1965-66 D.L. Williams

1966-67 N.A. McBride

1967-68 Maurice Mann

1968-69 Robert E. Cogan

1969-70 Jack Colclough

1970-71 Charles Walton

1971-72 Verl M. Johnston

1972-73 William Hocter

1973-74 Judy  Zitiello

1974-75 Henry Leigh

1975-76 Nathan W. Oakes, Jr

1976-77 Jeffrey Chokel

1977-78 Clifford H. Kierstead

1978-79 Joe E. Bradley

1979-80 Charles Gallagher

1980-81 Dick Lethander

1981-82 Jean A. Harden

1982-83 William Ruple

1983-84 John E. McIntosh

1984-85 James Trutko

1946-47 W.W. Godard

1947-48 F.I. Sheron

1948-49 B.S. Root

1949-50 F.O. Kiel

1950-51 W.P. Carlin

1951-52 C.A. Baker

1952-53 J.M. Dawson

1953-54 H.W. Green

1954-55 R.H. Metzner

1955-56 Robert Coan

1956-57 Loren Miller

1957-58 Donald Stuart

1958-59 S.Sterling McMillan

1959-60 Samual Wolpert

1960-61 Roger A. Brown

1961-62 Jack Hoyt

Cleveland Business Economists Club

1962-63 Dr. Cicely Blanco

1963-64 Dr. Addison T. Cutler

1964-65 Robert O. Jaynes


President: Candice F. Ensinger, Parker Hannifin Corporation

Vice-President: Reuben Hernandez, Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland

Treasurer: Boris Rogulja, Glenmede Trust Co. 

Marketing: Mary Zenker, Key Bank

Secretary (Interim): John T. King, PNC Wealth Management

Board Members at Large:

Richard Nash, Westfield Group

Ryan Reed, Parker Hannifin Corporation

Art Stupay, Dix & Eaton​


  • Networking opportunities among individuals with similar professional interests
  • Discounted registration to luncheons and other special events
  • Pre-registration to heavily attended meetings
  • Invitations to small group discussions with presenters

Parker Hannifin Corporation

Westfield Group


Lincoln Electric

Cleveland Federal Reserve Bank

Key Bank

John Carroll University

Ursuline College

Freedonia Group

Dix & Eaton

U.S. Bank

MAI Wealth Advisors

First Merit Bank

Get in Touch

Cleveland Association for Business Economics


Benefits of MEMBERSHIP


Business Statistics Section

1926-27 J.D. Phillips

1927-28 H.A. Wembridge

1928-29 J.W. Love

1929-30 B.B. Smith

1930-31 H.G. Hard

1931-32 D.C. Elliot

1932-33 D.A. Hill

1933-34 E.A. Stephen

1934-35 J.W. Vanden Bosch

1935-36 F.W. Graff

1936-37 Mrs. Frieda F. Selbert

1937-38 L.M. Whittington

1938-39 K.H. McKenzie

1939-40 W.T. Diebold

1940-41 C.A. Cowley

1941-42 L.M. Hostetler

1942-43 J.W. Love

1943-44 J.A. McWerthy

1944-45 F.G. Moore

1945-46 Adolph Berger


Originally established in 1926 as the Business Statistics Section of the Cleveland Chapter of the American Statistical Association, the organization was renamed the Cleveland Business Economists Club in 1962 before becoming known as the Cleveland Association for Business Economics in 2000 in order to reflect CABE's diverse array of membership.

Connecting and informing Northeast Ohio's economics practitioners since 1926


Cleveland Association for Business Economics
Westfield Center, Ohio, United States

Copyright © Cleveland Association for Business Economics. All Rights Reserved 

2003-04 James Meil

2004-05 Mark Sniderman

2005-06 John Soper

2006-07 George Wiswesser

2007-08 Anthony Donatelli

2008-09 Joseph Harrison

2009-10 Frank Navratil

2010-11 Scott Ashburn

2011-12 Guhan Venkatu

2012-13 Arthur Stupay

2013-14 Richard Nash

2014-15 Ryan Reed

2015-16 John T. King 

1985-86 Barbara Good

1986-87 Patrick W. Madigan

1987-88 Christopher S. Odzinski

1988-89 Malcolm B. Wood

1989-90 Hal A. Fasnaugh

1990-91 Robert Layton

1991-92 Ivan Gelfand

1992-93 Kenneth Mayland

1993-94 Peg E. Gallagher

1994-95 Arthur Bakalar

1995-96 John Kleinhenz

1996-97 Roy Knapp

1997-98 Craig Platt

1998-99 Ziona Austrian

1999-00 James Stotter

Cleveland Association for Business Economics

2000-01 James Stotter

2001-02 Thomsa Zlatoper

2002-03 Michael Stoller